A, B, C ,D,…Z Lines

Having semi bed rest in this day made me turn on my laptop and see what movie I could watch in my precious time😛  Apparently most of them have already been watched. This shows me that I should update my movies list with the new ones, hehe.
I really miss the time my friends  and I spent together watching movies and discuss ’bout that. Now, it become more precious since we are taken to different places, so little time being together then. Miss you all guys🙂

When I check my movies list one by one, suddenly I thought lines by lines I still remember about.Okay, here comes my nostalgia called  A, B, C, D…Z lines of movie I watched in 2010, though many of them was old movie, but still touching my mind😛

Inspiring Lines

Alice: “I just wanted to ask you which way I ought to go.”
Cheshire Cat: “Well, that depends on where you want to get to.”
(Alice in The Wonderland)

Tamina: “That’s impossible”.
Prince Dastan: “Difficult, not impossible”.
(Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time)

All iz well–  Rancho. (3 Idiots)

The majority of humans don’t understand the reality of something till it’s over  — The Fairy
Event without the past, you’ve decided to fought even in the present, right? — a wise man.
I will grieve over the past more than I do now, but the most important thing is the purpose changing something now for future– Kenzo
(Proposal Daisasuken)

Unforgettable lines

I fought the good fight, I finished the race and I kept the faith..(The Book of Eli)

‎By knowing Me here, you will know Me more there -Aslan
Think about unsaved people -Prince Caspian
(The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader)

Touching Lines

Andy: Now, you gotta promise to take good care of these guys. They, mean, alot to me.

***

Andy: Now Woody, he’s been my pal for as long as I can remember. He’s brave, like a cowboy should be. And kind, and smart. But the thing that makes Woody special, is he’ll never give up on you… ever. He’ll be there for you, no matter what.

***

Andy: [taking a last look at his toys before he heads off to College] Thanks, guys.

(Toy Story 3)

Funny Lines

[when he sees the obese Puss for the first time]
Shrek: Puss, you’re fa…[Puss gives an evil look]
Shrek: fa…ncy!

***

Puss in Boots  : Feed me if you dare

***
Donkey: Why don’t you just tell her what you told me? You know, about how you’re her true love and you came from an alternate universe.
Shrek: Oh, and while I’m at it, why don’t I tell her that you’re married to a fire breathing dragon and you have little mutant donkey dragon babies?
Donkey: I do?
Shrek: You saw what happened. She’s going to think I’m crazy.Donkey: I’m a daddy?
Donkey: Are my kids cute or do they make people uncomfortable?

(Shrek Forever After)

Learning lines
Cheng :  kung fu is for knowledge, defense, not to make war, but to create peace
Dre Parker :  that’s not definitely what they’re taught
Cheng : no such things as bad students , only bad teacher
(Karate Kid)

Gado-gado😛

Cina: kalau desain Tuhan pasti gak semraut, Dia bisa gabungkan bentuk dan fungsi, seni dan iptek, trus ngegunain smua itu buat satu tujuan, The glory of His name.
Annisa: all for the glory of His name. Gila, Tuhan arsitek banget tuh.Tuhan tuh lebih sutradara tau, sutradara banget. Kalau Allah ketemu Nabi Muhammad zaman skarang pasti bikinnya film
Cina: di tulis ajalah, bikin film terlalu instan.
Annisa: generasi kita gak mempan di kasi tulisan. kita nh generasi you’ve got philosophy in the movie
Cina: filosopi koq di film, kek ginilah jadinya. kayak anak muda jaman skarnag. kolase filsafat barat tak adapun kedalamannya
Annisa: lo dari pada gak tau sama sekali
Cina: kalo tau dikit malah bahaya, biasanya malah jadi atheis. the thinking is yes to much, …. is so cool, pengennya serba instan. cepet.
Annisa: cepetan cin,
Cina: eh aku lagi ngomong nh,
Annisa: the thinking is just to much
***

Cina: berapa mang?
Mamang: kan udah dibayar tadi sama pacarnya.
Cina: bukan pacarku mang.
Mamang: loh tadi manggilnya pake cin, kirain cinta.

( cin(T)a )

Lovable lines

He loves me because I’m me. –Cinderella
I would do it again…. because I choose you everytime–Phil (Date Night)

Hmm, see ya at other movies. Hopefully can watch Rapunzel and Gulliver’s Travel soon🙂

5 thoughts on “A, B, C ,D,…Z Lines

Leave a Reply

